the end is in sight

This term has been unusually busy in terms of teaching and marking for me: 92 hours which ended up being more like 180. Just finished marking today around 100 assignments on logic and reasoning. All that activity has made me have a hard time focusing on my research. The experience, however, has been great. Teaching first year students can be very rewarding indeed. A good proportion of them are very alert and highly motivated. Even though it was my first time teaching that course, some of the students gave me positive feedback. Furthermore, even though I am not a fan of the topic by any stretch of the imagination, I actually feel encouraged to teach it again next year. I know I could do much better. In any case, the good news is that it is almost over now.

Leave a Reply

